Somalia stamps

P=have O=don’t have it

Flag of Somalia

Somalia, formerly known as the Somali Democratic Republic, is a coastal nation in East Africa. Continentally, it is entirely surrounded by Ethiopia and Djibouti on the north and mid-west, and Kenya on its south-west; with the Gulf of Aden on its east. It currently exists solely in a de jure capacity. Somalia has no recognized central government authority, no national currency, nor any other feature associated with an established nation state. De facto authority resides in the hands of the governments for the unrecognized entities of Somaliland, Puntland, and other rival warlords.

Learn more about the history of Somalia:

Scott: #192-4O, #C32-3O

Issued: 16.12.1953

50th Anniversary, First Somalian Stamps

 Inside #192-4, #C32-3: Somalia #1O

 Inside #192-4, #C32-3: Somalia #3O

Scott: #524-5O

Issued: 1.8.1983

2nd Int'l. Congress of Somali Studies

 Inside #524-5: Somalia Type A125O (B) (Pic of #521)