British Antarctic Territory stamps

P=have O=don’t have it

The British Antarctic Territory (BAT) is a sector of Antarctica claimed by the United Kingdom as one of its 14 British Overseas Territories, of which it is by far the largest by area. It comprises the region south of 60°S latitudeand between longitudes 20°W and 80°W, forming a wedge shape that extends to the South Pole, overlapping the Antarctic claims of Argentina (Argentine Antarctica) and Chile (Chilean Antarctic Territory).

Flag of the British Antarctic Territory.svg

Position of the United Kingdom (white) relative to the edge of its Antarctic territorial claim (striped).

Scott: #596-611O

Issued: ??.??.2013


 Inside #596-610: BAT #1-15O

Inside #611: BAT #24O


Br. Antarctic Terr. #192 for Central Africa

Br. Antarctic Terr. #195 for Central Africa

British Antarctic Territory #411 for Guinea Bissau